cmThe oath of chief minister has been voiced by Siddaramaiah, who fronted the Congress’ part challenging BJP Govt’s in Karnataka election 2013.

Siddaramaiah sworn in as 22nd cm is 64 years old and was sworned by the state Governor H R Bhardwaj at Sri Kanteerava Stadium.

The congress party legislators of AICC chaired by defence minister ak antony opted Siddaramaiah the front-runner for this coveted post.

Ex-JDS Siddaramaiah was considered by AICC Chief Sonia Gandhi & Vice President Rahul Gandhi who was a Dy CM under N Dharam Singh.

He lost the cm post early in 1996 which was then ministered by hd deve gowda turned as prime minister is also a lawyer-turned politician.

Siddaramaiah belongs to 3rd largest Kuruba community was channelled by jh patel and worked as Finance Minister under deve gowda.

Senior party leaders naely RV Deshpande, DK Shivakumar, Shamanur Shivashankarappa & TB Jayachandra are to be selected for ministerial post for the congress cabinet.

Siddaramaiah with existing thirty four minister will form his cabinet with 120 Congress legislators is a hard work.

The 224 seats of Karnataka Assembly provides 34 members including chief minister to form council of ministers.

Siddaramaiah & KPCC president G Parameshwara will have deep discussion to appoint or replace the ministers.

By 28.5.2013 the election of Periyapatna Assembly constituency will take place because of the death of BJP candidate Sanmoggegowda.


  • bangalore rural district loksabha voters list
  • bangalore rural voter list
  • bangalore rural voters list 2014
  • category 1 caste list in karnataka
  • find your name in voter list bangalore 2014
  • voter list bangalore rural
  • voter list- bangalore rural
  • voters list bangalore Rural

Leave a Reply