karnatakaToday Karnataka heads into election polling for nearly 208 urban local bodies and the results are taken as a BJP referendum corruption-scarred rule, before assembly elections to be conducted in May.

11/3/2013 is fixed as vote count day. Nearly thirty districts has local bodies spreaded. Nearly 8.5 mn voters of the karnataka total electorate of over 40 million, are fit to vote in the polls to the 7 city corporations (leaving Bangalore), forty city municipal corporations, sixty five town municipal councils and ninety three town panchayats.

Earlier elections in the year 2010 were held to the Bangalore civic body, the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike or Greater Bangalore City Corporation and are back to due by 2015.

Balloting will happen from 7 a.m. in the morning to 5 p.m. in the evening across 10000 polling booths, managed by close to 46000 officials.
To make sure balloting smoothly about 100000 police cops are on duty. This voting is due to elect 4867 representatives as eighty five have been unopposedly elected and with no nominations for twenty four seats as per the state election commission of karnataka.

Over 21000 candidates are in the prey with the Congress grounding the biggest number of candidates, 4492 chasen by BJP 3,954 & Janata Dal-Secular 3651.

Upcoming 2 fresh outfits like the Karnataka Janata Party KJP & BSR ‘Badavara Shramikara Mattu Raithara’ or poor, workers and farmers’ Congress both backed by former BJP party mens are also in the fray.


  • Revision Voters List Karnataka
  • voter list in mysore city
  • election list chamundeswary
  • voter id status tumkur karnataka
  • election voter id panvel
  • shimoga voters list names
  • udupi election list
  • shimoga election

Leave a Reply