delhiThe railway budget announced all the new 67 trains are not going to enroute or start from delhi bcos only 11 of the express train confirmed over this along with a railway junction at bijwasan railway station to be elevated near airport here.

These eleven express trains commencing from Delhi

  • Bhubaneswar – Nizamuddin express train
  • Delhi – Firozpur exp train
  • Sarai Rohilla – Sikar daily / weekly trains
  • Hoshiarpur – Delhi train
  • Nizamuddin – Mumbai city train
  • Kanpur – Anand Viharalwar
  • Mau – Anand Vihar
  • New Delhi – Katra
  • Kamakhya Guwahati – Anand Vihar

And the new line trains that passes via Delhi

  • Chandigarh – Indore
  • Kalka – Sai Nagar Shirdi

Delhi – Sohna – Alwar Express Train

This delhi alwar via sohna express train is a new train line announced in this Budget by Railway Minister P K Bansal along with Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Ahmedabad line to be electrified.

Apart from that there is frequent increase for the trains passing through delhi are:

  • from the prevailing 3 day a week of Delhi – Pathankot Express it is to be hiked to from three to six days
  • Hereafter New Delhi-Ranchi Gareeb Rath will run 3 days instead of 2 days earlier
  • Nizamuddin-Yesvantpur from 2 – 4 days

Leave a Reply